Keyword Analysis & Research: history of isobel cup

Keyword Analysis

Keyword Research: People who searched history of isobel cup also searched

(Choose at least 2 and not exceed 5 keywords)

Choose at least 2 and not exceed 5 keywords

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the Isobel Cup?

Isobel Cup. The Isobel Cup is the championship trophy awarded annually to the National Women's Hockey League (NWHL) playoff winner. It is named after Lady Isobel Gathorne-Hardy, one of the first known women to play the game and daughter of Lord Stanley (the namesake of the Stanley Cup).

How many times have the Boston Pride won the Isobel Cup?

The Pride are on a historic run. No team has won the Isobel Cup in consecutive years. For Boston, such an achievement would be yet another unprecedented accomplishment in league history. After winning the title in the inaugural season of the then-National Women’s Hockey League in 2016, the Pride added to their trophy haul by winning again in 2021.

What is the name of the Lady Isobel Gathorne-Hardy Cup?

The Stanley Cup, as it was later named, became the championship trophy of the National Hockey League. The front of the Isobel Cup reads: "The Lady Isobel Gathorne-Hardy Cup 1875-1963. This Cup shall be awarded annually to the greatest professional women's hockey team in North America.

Who is Isobel Stanley?

It takes its name from Lord Frederick Arthur Stanley’s daughter, Isobel, who shared his love of the game and is known to be one of the first female hockey players in Canada. Isobel, along with her brothers, encouraged her father to purchase a silver cup to award to the best amateur hockey team in Canada.

Search Results related to history of isobel cup on Search Engine